Could you Use a Laugh?

I chuckle!  A tug-of-war has just ensued in my kitchen between my son (fifteen) and his puppy (Maverick).DSCN5590a

Then our mouth was filled with laughter, and our tongue with shouts of joy; then they said among the nations, “The Lord has done great things for them.” (Psalm 126:2).

Maverick whined to go outside…or at least my boy thought he needed to go out!  But just before they reached the backdoor Maverick made a sharp left turn into the kitchen…my sons used to his puppies shenanigans and he’s hot on his heals!

Dishes clang (I confess, I had dirty dishes in the sink) and the sound of a tussle rings from the kitchen…loud!

My oldest son (eighteen) yells from his room (this isn’t his first rodeo…either), “Nooooooo! He’s not eating my rolls!” Quick as a wink he sprints from his room to the kitchen…don’t mess with a teenaged boy’s food!

The cavalry slides in to help his brother wrestle their puppy from the kitchen. He questions his brother between tugs on Maverick’s collar, “Did he get my rolls?”

“No, no…I got to them first!” Score one for the boys!

I hope you had a laugh…I sure did!

Blessings, Kasey

 

Leave a Reply

