Father’s Day

Children need their fathers; if you don’t believe me ask a child. The media has made men look like bumbling clowns unable to care for their own children without a woman intervening–this is not just a disservice to men but to our whole society.  

DSCN6439

I’ve had the privilege of viewing men firsthand who humbly love, careful, and provide for their families–men of all ages and walks of life. Our children need both their fathers and their mothers. So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them. God blessed them and said to them, “Be fruitful and increase in number, fill the earth and subdue it…Genesis 1:27-28.DSCN6445DSCN6449

Fathers and mothers each have a role to play in raising children. To the women He said this, “Then he said to the woman, ‘I will sharpen the pain of your pregnancy, and in pain you will give birth. And you will desire to control your husband, but he will rule over you.'” Genesis 3:16. To the man He said, “And to the man he said, ‘Since you listened to your wife and ate from the tree whose fruit I commanded you not to eat, the ground is cursed because of you. All your life you will struggle to scratch a living from it. It will grow thorns and thistles for you, though you will eat of its grains. Bu the sweat of  your brow will you have food to eat until you return to the ground for which you were made from dust, and to dust you will return.’ Genesis 3:17-19.DSCN6446

Both my grandfather’s provided for their families and taught by example faithfulness, commitment, and love.DSCN6444

My father’s priorities have always been to his family. He taught me to ride a bike, play baseball, drive a care, and to many other things to mention. I’ve always been able to go to him with my problems and he’s always been on my side. His devotion and love for his family has always shined through.  DSCN6434

My husband loves his children–I couldn’t have picked out a better father for my children. He work’s hard to meet all his families needs. He partners with me to homeschool our children and make sure they are well educated. He’s always been involved in all their extra-curricular activities. He’s willing to  get up in the night when they are sick or scared. Our children know they can depend on their dad and go to him with their troubles. He takes them sledding, hiking, boating, and to many other things to mention. He’s plays and laughs with his children. DSCN6450

Happy Father’s Day to all the dads! Keep up with the good work.

Blessings, Kasey

2 thoughts on “Father’s Day

  1. You are very blessed to have wonderful fathers in your life. I agree, men are completely capable of fathering and doing it well. Sadly, so many grown boys and men don’t know how to father because they did not have a father figure in their life to show them how. We can rejoice and celebrate all the amazing men who father well, and also pray for those that still need to know a father’s love… may they find our Heavenly Father.

    Like

    • Michele, Yes…yes…yes! I’ve been blessed with wonderful and Godly men in my life and I’m truly grateful! My oldest daughter (13) and I just returned home from a awesome mother/daughter retreat in Canada–just returned two days ago–we were gone over Father’s Day and I wanted to bless my husband with this post. I’ve been following your blog for over a year and love the way you share your heart. Thanks for stopping by and sharing an encouragement. Blessings and grace, Kasey

      Like

Leave a Reply

