All Scripture Is God-breathed

DSCN3699

All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God may be competent, equipped for every good work.  2 Timothy 3:16-17

This world, we live in, is only temporal…heaven is our real home.  Dear friends, I warn you as “temporary residents and foreigners” to keep away from worldly desires that wage war against our very souls.  1 Peter 2:11. As long as we inhabit this earth we will encounter brokenness (broken promises…broken bonds…broken truths…broken hearts), despair, woundedness, and suffering humans.  Our hope comes from knowing that someday the trials of this world will end when we reach our true home in heaven.  

My hope, when I publish a post, is that something I write might be an encouragement to my readers.  I don’t know what trials your or someone else might be facing, but God does. Therefore, when I sit down to type a post, I say a prayer and ask God to put His words into my fingertips.  He knows just who will read this post and just what they need to hear.

All Scripture is God-breathed…God is the author of the Bible.  I kind of envision the writing of the Bible the same way I approached each of my posts.  God sent His words down through each writer and His words spilled out through their pens…creating the Bible.  I don’t in any way want to imply my words are the Gospel…they certainly are not!  But for those of us who like word pictures it’s just a way to envision how the writing of the Bible (might have) came to be.

In a world where everyone seems to be making their own truth we can find comfort in knowing that real truth comes from God’s word.  God’s word is God-breathed…it never changes and it can be trusted as the ultimate truth.

Have a blessed day and count blessings, Kasey

Leave a Reply

