How Do I Know God Is Amazing

DSCN3841

I will meditate on the glorious splendor of Your majesty, And on Your wondrous works. Psalm 145:5 

How do I know God is amazing?  I’ve seen Him do amazing things…I’ve seen His amazing creations.

I married a wonderful, generous, kindhearted, intelligent man.  He didn’t, however, have a saving relationship with the Lord.  Aside from weddings and funerals he was not taken to church as a child. Therefore, he didn’t believe in God or that He even existed.

When our first child was born he agreed to go to church with me.  He only attended church for about three weeks before he told me he wasn’t going back. He said he felt like a hypocrite because he didn’t believe in God or the things that were being preached.  My heart was filled with disappointment and sadness, but I didn’t get angry or argue with his decision…I accepted it.

As the years passed we added more children to our family and I continued to take them to church alone.  My husband never had a problem with me taking them to church, he even helped me get them ready to go.  I would ask him at Christmas or Easter if he would like to go with us…sometimes he did, others times not.  (I want to make it very clear…I never badgered him about going to church.  Ladies that is not God’s way. Wives, likewise, be submissive to your own husbands, that even if some do not obey the word, they, without a word may be won by the conduct of their wives, when they observe your chaste conduct accompanied by fear. 1 Peter 3:1-2 ) When our youngest was born he began to feel sorry for me taking four young children (6,4,2, 0) to church by myself and decided to come along to help me with the children.  I was absolutely thrilled, however, I kept that excitement to myself.  I had no desire to do anything that might turn him off from attending church.  Although, he believed he was there to help with the children, God, had other plans…He began to speak to his heart.  I was utterly thrilled when a year and a half later he gave his life to Christ.  I have watched him love and serve our Lord for the last nine years and it has been a joy. God allowed me to witness a true miracle–taking my husband who didn’t even believe God existed and made him a believer.  Amazing!  That’s my God!

A few years later I was encouraging a young woman whose husband would not attend church. She was to be baptized later that day and was in tears because her husband would not come to church to see he baptism.  I counseled her not to loose faith and told her God can do the impossible.  I’m happy to tell you that two weeks ago I witnessed her husband being baptized. Amazing!

DSCN4246

His majesty can be witnessed ever night.  The canvas is always the same but the portrait is new each evening.  Some nights His paintbrush sweeps rosy hues of pinks and blues others in yellow and golds.  Each day a fresh new expanse for our eyes to drink in.

DSCN4242

Who but the Lord could sculpt such an array of lovely flowers.  With each season He delivers a new wonder for us to ingest–tulips and daffodils fragrance the spring, a bounty of blooms populate summer garden’s, and goldenrod’s flowery face brightens country ditches in the fall.

DSCN3213

DSCN3215

Each time I held one of my four blessings for the very first time I was completely mesmerized by the tiny being that the Lord had knit together within my womb. Totally and completely amazing.

These are only a handful of ways I know my God is amazing.  Feel free to send me your comments on ways that you know God is amazing.

Count blessings, Kasey

Leave a Reply

