Stars And Stripes For September

 

DSCN1514a

 

So glad you stopped by.  For the month of September, I’m going to be posting a red, white, and blue photo along with either a scripture verse, quote, or short message.  Hope you will stop back by.

The Lord has been challenging me by putting a great many things on my heart. I’m trying to discern where and how He wishes for me to proceed. When I flip on a television or radio I hear people daily debating about how terrible this or that is.  They get all steamed up and spout off about what needs to happen.  Other than informing us of what they think is wrong and what they think needs to change, what are they really accomplishing?

If we know 1.2 million children are trafficked, 42 million people are suffering with AIDS (16.6 million children have been orphaned by AIDS), over 925 million people worldwide suffer from malnutrition–104 million are young children, and 1.4 billion people live on less than $1.25 a day. (this information was taken from Awake by Noel Brewer Yeatts) and do nothing, am I not part of the problem? Are these same people hearing the gospel or are they dying without ever knowing the Lord?

These are the types of things the Lord is putting on my heart.  I don’t have answers to all the worlds problems, but I can do something.  I’m praying for the Lord to direct my steps. My mom used to always tell me, “Actions speak louder than words.”  I want to be used by God for His purposes.

”You, Lord, hear the desire of the afflicted; you encourage them, and you listen to their cry, defending the fatherless and the oppressed, so that mere earthly mortals will never again strike terror. Psalms 10:17-18

“If you don’t like the way the world is, you change it.  You have obligation to change it.  You just do it one step at a time.”  Marian Wright Edelman

I will keep you posted where the Lord leads.

Count blessings, Kasey

Leave a Reply

