Wisdom

FSCN1530a

So glad you dropped by.  Hope you will visit often. 

Wisdom comes from God and we need only to ask and it will be given; but how often do we forget…fall short of this very thing.  A man’s heart plans his way , But the LORD directs his steps Proverbs 16:9.  I love this verse because it so, depicts, me.  I make my plans, charge in, and then remember to ask God…His will, His plans, His steps.  God gives us wisdom in His time and in His way…through life’s experiences (ups and downs, in plenty and in abundance, trials, suffering, and in love) over a lifetime.  Through this life process God is refining the sharp edges, smoothing the rough places, and crafting us to be more like Him.  If we do not grow weary and follow God’s steps we shall reap a reward.  And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart (Galatians 6:9).

I find great comfort in knowing that if I am at a loss for what step to take next, I need only to ask the Father’s will and in His time, I will receive an answer.  In His time–not mine.  Patience is not one of my strong points–waiting can be hard. However, if I proceed without waiting for an answer I’m operating in my own strength, not God’s.  Be still, and know that I am God; Psalms 46:10a Ask, be still, and in God’s time we will receive His wisdom.

Count blessings, Kasey

 

             

4 thoughts on “Wisdom

Leave a Reply

