Let God Transform You

DSCN2993a

Today I will be hooking up with Tuesday Muse, Titus 2 Tuesday, and Transformed Tuesdays.  I will be able to share what God’s Word is revealing to me along with sharing photos of His creations.

For those popping by from Transformed Tuesday, I got a little confused on what the scripture verse was for this week.  I thought it was Romans 12:2, therefore, I wrote my thoughts on this verse.  Hope its o.k. that I’m still linking up.  

I remember the first time this verse really spoke to me, it was a little over eleven years ago. God was taking my old self and making me more like Jesus. I was thrilled to realize God wasn’t leaving me as I was but transforming me little by little into His likeness.  Wow!

As I read this scripture today, I realize that there’s more to this verse than I first believed.  First we are warned not to copy the behaviors of this world, which means we are not to conform to the ideas, values, and behavior of this world–behaviors like selfishness, stubbornness, envy, greed, and arrogance.

Rather we are to be transformed by the renewing of our minds.  If we are to renew our minds we must allow the Lord to change the way be think.  We do this by studying and meditating on God’s Word.  As we focus our minds on the Words of God, the Holy Spirit will renew our thinking and transform us more into the image of God.

This verse still thrills me, but I have a much better understanding of what this verse really means.  It’s a renewing of my mind as well as my spirit.

So glad you have stopped by.  I hope you will stop back again.  Each day this month I will be posting a photo and a scripture verse.

Please enjoy a few photos of God’s creatures.

DSCN2714a

DSCN2861a

DSCN2711a

Count blessings, Kasey

7 thoughts on “Let God Transform You

  1. Your coneflowers are beautiful! And that little fawn is adorable. Yes….let God transformed us so we can take the best this world has to offer and give praise back to the creator.
    Visiting from Tuesday Muse.

    Like

Leave a Reply

