Open Door

To him the doorkeeper opens, and the sheep hear his voice; and he calls his own sheep by name and leads them out.  (John 10:3)

DSCN2856

I always leave my bedroom door open when I go to bed at night.  I want to make sure I can hear my children if they should need me.  Several night ago I heard someone coming down the stairs.  I though perhaps it was one of my children coming down for a drink of water, however, the footsteps continued to my bedroom.  My youngest (10) came up to my side of the bed and said, “Mommy I had a bad dream”.  I comforted her until she felt safe enough to return to sleep.

It got me thinking about our heavenly Father.   His door is always open twenty-four hours a day, three hundred sixty-five days a year.  He is patiently waiting for us to come to Him–when we are frightened, worried, or in need.  He’s never to busy and He’s always available–no waiting on hold.

DSCN2511

God’s door is always open!

Count blessings, Kasey

6 thoughts on “Open Door

  1. Great post- I always keep my door open too! When we were looking for a new house years ago, what I loved about this one was that the master bedroom was in between what would become our kids’ rooms. I loved the comfort of being close to them. Visiting from Weekend Brew. Grace and peace to you.

    Like

    • Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. We have one other room downstairs, we used to use it for our children’s bedroom, when they were little. I didn’t want to be very far from them either. Now that they are older we use it as a schoolroom (we homeschool). Blessings to you, Kasey

      Like

    • Barbie, You are always so faithful to leave an encouraging comment, thank you. I often read your blog and wish to leave a comment, but I never see where you can leave a comment. I’m sure I’m just missing it. If you could tell me where it is, I would really appreciate it. I love your posts Five Minute Friday–belong and Five Minute Friday–jump. Blessings, Kasey

      Like

Leave a Reply

