Dear Weary Mom (3)

And whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.  Colossians 3:17

Dear Weary Mom Link-Up | Thursdays at www.hopeforthewearymom.com

DSCN2159

Dear Weary Mom,

Have you ever felt like your little corner of the world is, perhaps, overlooked or unnoticed by Father God?  That your effects to wash dishes, wash clothes, wash faces, wash bottoms, wash carpets, wash windows, wash floors, and wash etc… is so mundane that God must be elsewhere focusing on the real movers and shakers of this world.  Those who are making a real difference for the kingdom of God.  Oh, do not be deceived, God sees you and the way you minister to your family and those around you.  He sees you in your little corner of the world and the difference you are making for his kingdom.  As long as you are obedient to the voice of the Lord your gifts and talents have eternal significance.

DSCN2151

Where ever the Lord has placed you, you can be assured that He sees you. Scripture not only tells us that we are not overlooked or unnoticed but just how much He cares for us.  Are not two sparrows sold for a copper coin?  And not one of them falls to the ground apart from your Father’s will.  But the very hairs of your head are all numbered.  Do not fear therefore; you are of more value than many sparrows.  Matthew 10:29-31.  

DSCN2130

I’m an ordinary mama just like you and one thing that thrills my heart is a God story.  Therefore, I thought I would share with you one of my God stories.

DSCN2152

My God story:

Before last fall I had never thought about writing a blog or knew the first thing about how to blog, truthfully I didn’t even read blogs.  Last fall through a serious of events, I felt God leading me to start a blog.  After some research: reading books on blogging, reading other peoples blogs, and joining a few blogs I posted my first blog on November 24, 2012, entitled “To Everything There Is A Season”.  It’s been a fun and exciting adventure.

Fast forward a few months to  February, my oldest daughter (12) and I are in Family Christian Books…browsing.  She finds a fiction book about a young girl about to journey on the Titanic.  We purchased the book and she read it through in a few days.  She told me all about the characters and the plot.  I was glad she had enjoyed the book but after a few days I didn’t think much more about it.

Fast forward a few more months to May.  I received an invitation from Michele-Lyn’s blog “A Life Surrendered” to join “Hope For The Weary Moms“.  I immediately popped over to “Hope For The Weary Mom” blog site and started reading about the different authors.  As I became interested in the authors I popped over to their blogs.  One of the blogs I landed on was Tricia Goyers .  I had never heard of her before, but I liked her blog and signed up to receive her newsletter.  A couple of days later I was on Tricia’s blog again and decided to check out her pinterest account.  As I was perusing her pinterest account I came across a  book cover that I thought I recognized–the book my daughter had read in February.  Sure enough it was the very book she had read.  I didn’t think to much about it until a week later when I received my first newsletter from Tricia.  It had an invitation to her book signing in Shipshewana, Indiana the next weekend.  Shipshewana is a little over a three hour drive from my house and it’s  also Amish country.  That’s when a light bulb went off.  God had orchestrated the whole thing. God had planned, a perfect day for me and my girl to spend together.  Wow!  An ordinary mama and an ordinary girl He choose to show, He sees us and He loves us.

Just in case the dots where a little hard for you to connect I thought I would recap.  Through blogging I discovered Michele’s blog.  Then I discovered “Hope For Weary Mom”, which lead to Tricia Goyers blog.  Tricia Goyers is the author of the book my daughter had read.  I received her newsletter just one week before Tricia’s book signing.  A book signing which was in driving distance from my home.  Isn’t it amazing how God works?

DSCN2162

DSCN2120

DSCN2131

My daughter and I rose very early to make our way to Amish country where Tricia would be signing books.  We discussed how God had arranged the whole event and what a great God He is.  We spent our three hours talking and enjoying each others company.

DSCN2091

We meet Tricia at her book table.  She signed two books for my daughter and recommended some other books my daughter might enjoy reading.  We visited with her and her husband both were friendly and kind.

DSCN2104

We spent the next several hours touring the shops, driving around the countryside looking at the Amish farms, and finally we had a nice dinner at The Blue Gate Restaurant before heading home.

DSCN2096

We made memories that will last a lifetime.

Count blessing, Kasey

a href=”http://www.nannytomommy.com” rel=”nofollow” target=”_blank” title=”Thumping Thursdays Blog Hop”>

One thought on “Dear Weary Mom (3)

Leave a Reply

