What I Have Learned Through Blogging

that is, that I may be encouraged together with you by the mutual faith both of you and me.  Romans 1:12

DSCN0995

Last fall (2012) God took me through a difficult period of refining.  He was teaching me to obey his voice rather than man’s.  During that period of time I felt the Lord prodding me to start blogging.  I’m not what you would call computer savvy (you can ask my children if you don’t believe me) and I’d never before even thought about blogging, which helped  me to discern it was God’s will.

My husband opened a WordPress account for me, I started reading books on blogging, and then I jumped in.  I still have a lot more to learn, but I’m learning as I go alone.

Although, I’ve never met any of you fellow bloggers, I learned a great deal about you.  You are always willing to send encouragement to your fellow bloggers,  spread God’s words and truth for the world to read, and to share your personal stories.  I have enjoyed reading and learning about your walk with the Lord.

Thanks for your words.  Keep writing.

Count blessings, Kasey

2 thoughts on “What I Have Learned Through Blogging

  1. Dear Kasey
    I learned how to manage a wordpress blog through googling all my answers!!! And I am also still learning daily. I can honestly feel the bond of our Lord’s love even when us bloggers are at times separated by continents.
    Blessings fom Barbie’s
    Mia

    Like

Leave a Reply

