Five Minute Friday – Here

Even the sparrow has found a home, And the swallow a nest for herself, Where she may lay her young–Even Your altars, O LORD of hosts, My King and my God.  Psalm 84:3  

DSCN1535

Hooking up with Five Minute Friday, you type for five minutes on one topic.  Today’s topic is Here.

DSCN1536

Here is home.  A house my father and husband (he married a carpenter’s daughter) built side by side the first year and a half of our marriage.  The house sits on fifteen acres, just aside of town, a town so small that I’m not even sure it’s on the map.

Four blessings have been born while living in this home and from the time they were of kindergarten age, we’ve homeschooled them.  A family we’ve become growing, loving,  learning…doing life together.

A family, ordinary things happen–the oldest (a son) opens two-liter pop bottle for lunch, it spews all over counter.  I call out of shock, “L-,J-,P-(his whole name)!”  He says, “Why you getting upset with me, I’m the victim here.”  I laugh, so true, he’s the one with pop all over the front of him.

The second oldest (son) asking every few day’s, so do you know what happens in # of day’s?  It’s the opening of Cedar Point.  Oh how he loves roller-coasters.

The third born (a daughter) looking forward to a friend’s thirteenth birthday party.  A very special party because she’s becoming a teenager.

The youngest (a daughter) can make fun out of anything.  I buy her a very small white board to write spelling words on ($3.00 from Target), she’s thrilled.  I have to constantly change ways to write spelling words because it has to be fun…index cards, chalkboard, large white board, small white board, and all kinds of different shaped pads of paper.  Fun, fun, fun!  That’s my youngest.  And I’m thankful, because, don’t we all need to have fun and just laugh!

My husband, the provider, and so much more.  Walking through life beside me and our children.

This is the place we find God.  When we rest and listen…yes, He finds us.

Count blessings, Kasey Five Minute Friday

9 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday – Here

  1. Beautiful home, beautiful family. I love that I have bumped into yet another homeschooling mamma. 🙂 And this 5 minute friday has been quite a lesson for me. 🙂 I hope to keep going on them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

