Encouragement For Tuesday

Let Your mercy, O LORD, be upon us, Just as we hope in You.  Psalm 33:22 

DSCN1244

The greatest good you can do for another is not just share your riches, but to reveal to him his own.  Benjamin Disraeli

How do you identify someone who needs encouragement?  That person is breathing.  Truett Cathey

Flatter me, and I may not believe you.  Criticize me, and I may not like you. Ignore me, and I may not forgive you.  Encourage me, and I will not forget you.  William Arthur Ward

It Takes Just A Little

It takes so little to make me sad,

Just a slighting word or a doubting sneer,

Just a scornful look on lips held dear;

And our footsteps lag, though the goal seemed near,

And we lose the courage and hope we had–

So little it takes to make me sad.

It takes so little to make us glad,

Just a cheering clasp of friendly band,

Just a word from one who can understand;

And we finish the task we long had planned,

And we lose the doubt and fear we had–

So little it takes to make us glad.

Ida Goldsmith Morris

Count blessings, Kasey

Leave a Reply

